9. Sand

Got to admit, Sand? Really? Beige, Brown, Tan, they all mean the same things and I was totally not impressed with this color. But then this amazing thing happened.

I started to really, really like it.

Sand has a surprising warmth too it that lends well to Monochromatic schemes without looking like Violet Beauregarde.

Instead of doing Outfits inspired by… for this color I chose Style: Basics. Things that everyone needs in their wardrobe.

Yes, make up is in there, too!

And for Home, well, I’ll just say that if I could, the whole room would be mine.

That couch was the jumping point. Yes I know it is a bit more ‘Camel’ than ‘Sand’, but I bet if feels like butter. So smooth…

Almost to the end of our color journey together. Just one more to go!

Other Colors in the Series

8. Paloma

7. Placid Blue

6. Cayanne

5. Fressia

4. Celosia Orange

3. Radiant Orchid

2. Violet Tulip

1. Dazzling Blue

This entry was posted in Decor, Fashion, Home, Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 9. Sand

  1. Pingback: 10. Hemlock | East to West

  2. Pingback: Saturday Recap | East to West

Leave a comment