3. Radiant Orchid

Pantone’s Color of the Year: Radiant Orchid. I like this color much better than the emerald of last year. Don’t get me wrong, I love emerald, it’s just that it’s not what I envisioned emerald to look like. It was a bit too light for me, as I wanted the jewel tones, but this color is gorg! Makes a very pretty lipstick color (as seen below).
I absolutely love the picture of the Plumeria? Rose? Whatever flower that is, it needs to be in my house. Pronto.
3. Radiant Orchid: Art
Some Beauty finds. I am pretty sure at one point in my life, my hair was this color. Although it didn’t look as pretty as hers!
Gasp! Look at that Michael Kors Watch! And the Tory Burch wristlet. I am in love! I also included some trends that have been popular this past year with the peplum top and colored jeans.
Surprisingly, not a whole lot of home items for this color. At least not big pieces. I guess not many people want a bright, purplely couch. Idothough. I really love that rug too; you could base an entire room around that!
Lauren’s up next with her installment of Celosia Orange. What do you think of this year’s Color of the Year? Plans on incorporating it into your life?
This entry was posted in Home, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to 3. Radiant Orchid

  1. Pingback: 4. Celosia Orange | East to West

  2. Pingback: 5. Fressia | East to West

  3. I want everything in Radiant Orchid!!! ❤ I especially love all the style in this shade, especially the Tory Burch purse!

  4. Pingback: 7. Placid Blue | East to West

  5. Pingback: 8. Paloma | East to West

  6. Pingback: 9. Sand | East to West

  7. Pingback: 10. Hemlock | East to West

  8. Pingback: Saturday Recap | East to West

Leave a comment