Influenster Review: Sally Hansen Airbrush Legs Review

**Influenster has sent this product to me free of charge and for testing purposes. All thoughts and opinions are my own.**

While summer is winding down, and with it the mass amount of weddings/outdoor activities, some of you may have a few last activities to go to. And I have the perfect thing.

This little beauty here:

I received mine in Light

I am sure you have seen this in stores and been like. ‘ehhh, no thanks.’ And I was in the same boat. Until now.

BareLegs

Bare Legs – No Product

Close your eyes, they blind you, I know!

I had no occasion to require tanner legs, but I figured that the world might be a better place if I did.

I didn’t read directions, because I figured it is a lotion. Rub it in.

Such Persice Application

Such Precise Application

Holy Orange Batman. I will admit I kind of cringed when it came out of the tube. How is this going to look on? And in the time it took for my to cap the lotion, pull out my camera, take this picture and put the camera down, the product had almost dried! I got a little bit of coconut oil on my palm and that helped move the product around easier. So if you use this WORK FAST.

Orange Palm...

Orange Palm…

Not too bad staining on one palm on one leg. Bonus: Since this isn’t actually staining the skin, you can just wash your hands with soap and water and it wont leave any residue behind or weird staining.

Product on Left Leg. Right Leg still Bare.

Product on Left Leg. Right Leg still Bare.

Have to say I was surprised. It didn’t look bad at all!

Smoothing Out Veins

Smoothing Out Veins

One of its claims was that it would cover veins. If it can cover my spider veins I would have been mighty impressed. As it stands it did a great job ‘air brushing’ my skin in general. So veins did appear less noticeable.

Both Legs Complete!

Both Legs Complete!

And both legs covered! It soaked into skin so fast that it just felt like skin. Didn’t feel like a lotion or anything sitting on top of the skin. Even sweating behind the knees while I was in the car driving, didn’t budge. I actually came home late last night, forgot it was on, and went to bed in my WHITE sheets. No noticeable orange spots on those either!

Would I get this again? Yes! BUT I would much rather try out the spray version. Might save the instant dry time dot issue.

Hope this helps some of you decided if you should purchase a product like this. A one night tan is perfect for special occasions. And remember, the ONLY safe tan is a FAKE tan!

This entry was posted in Fashion, Makeup and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

