Yves Saint Laurent: MASCARA VOLUME EFFET FAUX CILS

I was so excited to open the mailbox a couple weeks ago and noticed a little black box! I had no idea I had been chosen for the infamous YSL VoxBox. (Some how or another the email for the tracking number went to my Spam folder!). I was beyond giddy. So much so that I opened the box (without knowing I had to film it for one of the tasks). Oh well. I am still pumped about my first luxury mascara brand product.*

Let me tell you…

PROS:
I love the fact that this mascara smells good. Is that weird? Like… It’s almost perfume! That gets points from me!
The formula is thin and grabs at eyelashes from root to tip, giving length.
The packaging is superb and what you would expect from a luxury brand. The OCD in me loves that the YSL logo lines up everytime you close it.
The B-5 vitamins make my lashes feel soft at the end of the day after taking off my makeup.
It’s not a chore to come off.

CONS:
If you’re looking for a thickening formula be prepared to layer multiple coats on. For my lashes it took 2-3 applications to get the amount of thickness I wanted.
It is not waterproof. I’ve been emotional a lot lately (long story) and it hasn’t quite held up to tears.
Because it’s not waterproof after 5+ hours of wear my lashes tend to droop.

Overall Impression:
If you are looking for a mascara that A) doesn’t smell like burnt rubber and B) coats your lashes from root to tip without much fuss, then please run out and grab this mascara! It will not let you down.

You can find it at places like Sephora and Nordstrom.

Influenster Description:
The most emblematic “false lash effect” volume mascara, now with an all new Lash Care formula. Its secret is the Triple-Intensity Formula: intense volume, intense color and now intense care. The nylon fiber brush coats each lash in deep color and maximum volume from root to tip, while B5 Pro-Vitamin strengthens and protects lashes.

* I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes. You can check out my profile here: Influenster.com

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

