Fabric Swatchy-Swatches

Hey you guys!! I have been an avid subscriber to the HGTV Magazine for what feels like forever! I love that they have ‘people friendly’ design ideas and affordable prices; because who really has 3K to spend on a lucite + brass side table, regardless of how beautiful it is.

But they had a spread for the DIY-ers out there to create an upholstered headboard. Which was literally what Mom and I were talking about 5 hours earlier.

The article isn’t even on their website yet, but I just so happen to have a headboard that meets the exact criteria I need. While I just unloaded it into the storage unit like…5 days ago, it seems like it was meant to be. But this also means picking a fabric. A.k.a THE BEST PART!!

 

I know I have a running winner in my mind, but what do you think? Pretty much regardless of what pattern I choose I want it to have lime green piping/welting. So excited to embark on this, fun and (hopefully) easy DIY.

This entry was posted in Decor, DIY, Home and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

