Rose Hip Oil

I was watching a YouTube video by the lovely Macshadowcombos and was intrigued by a item in her face routine. Her review was glowing. If you would like to see it you can go to this link to the spot where she talks about it. (Watch the rest of the videos though!!) The product in particular was Rose Hip Oil. I thought it would be neat to try out and kept the idea in the back of my mind. But…when wandering around TJ Maxx this last weekend for a new water thermos for work I found myself stumbling through the skin care isle…. Y’know. Just had to check.

Low and behold on a little shelf on the bottom of the rack sat different essential oils. Like a sign one of which, Rose Hip Oil. I remember Z’s helpful tip of making sure that the Rose Hip Oil was actually extracted from the plant itself and not created in a lab. It said “organic” on the bottle so I felt a little better but not exactly confident. Sukin was the name of the company. I did a quick google search on my phone (love smart phones for shopping!), and was happy to see lots of positive reviews. I stumbled across Amazon to check the price (I’m a frugal shopper!) and their price for the same bottle was listed at $24.95 with prime. I looked at my bottle. $9.99! I thought that was a big enough savings to try it out.

I’ll be honest. I bought this without having any idea what Rose Hip was. I did some research after the fact. Supposedly Rose Hip can also be called Rose Haw and Rose Hep. The oil is made from the seeds of wild rose plants! (Rosa moschata or Rosa rubiginosa). They are praised for being high in the essential fatty acids: linoleic acid or omega-6, and linolenic acid or omega-3.

A little bit about Sukin: It’s an Australian based company that is certified in origin by BCS Ok Garantie, Germany. And the only ingredient listed is: Rosa Eglanteria (Rose Hip) Oil. I can tell you after just one night of use my face feels smoother and moisturized. I would highly recommend this product and I will give a more indepth review if you’re interested after I have used it for a while.

Check out their website here: http://www.sukinorganics.com/Product/Rose-Hip-Oil/6/Certified-Organic-Rose-Hip-Oil-25ml

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

