Hiatus Reason Photo Bomb

I know I’ve been MIA from this page for a while…

But! I have a good reason! ๐Ÿ˜€

I was able to take some time off from a very stressful work situation and spend some time with all of my family. Yes! ALL of them! I got to see my brother and some of his family for dinner. Then I got to see my sister (West Coast!) for a few days. Then I met my parents in ALASKA!

Are you ready for some pictures??

My sister and I did a mini photo shoot! I had a blast until a swarm/hive of bees started freaking me out. TIME TO GO!

We had a great time. Saw the new Transformers movie, ate at LoLo’s (My Nick Name :D) Fried Chicken, shopped at Ulta and the Scottsdale Mall, ate at In and Out (yum!), had breakfast on the patio with Malfoy, ordered Hungry Howies and lounged out at the pool!

The trip was short but sweet. I will be seeing her again for Christmas! Can’t wait! ๐Ÿ™‚ Now.. it’s time for an Alaska Picture Dump

Hubbard Glacier, Alaska

Pictures do not do this place justice! It was so breathtakingly beautiful.

We traveled on NCL On the Norwegian Sun. It is one of their older ships, but it was remodeled in 2011.

Wildlife was everywhere. Literally everywhere we looked in cities bald eagles would be flying by. Deer walking on the beach in the morning, starfish against the sand, crows bigger than any bird I’ve ever seen here. I even got to see wild orca’s on my last night on the water.

It rained a lot, but it made for beautiful rain forest pictures. Doesn’t it look like Hunger Games?

This was taking off the back of the boat on the last night. What a beautiful ending to a cruise filled with great memories!

Welp… That’s why I’ve been so quiet. I hope you all are having a great summer and are looking forward to new posts!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

