High End Make Up Look (and a haul!)

So I have finally stepped into the ‘big girl’ word of high end eye shadows. And by high end I’m talking not from the drugstore/Walmart/Target.

Our BX (Base Exchange) was having a sale on all high end brands of make up, along with drugstore and skincare items. Pretty much anything under the ‘beauty’ umbrella was on sale.

I may have gone overboard…for me at least.

What I grabbed:

1. Covergirl Clump Crusher – 30% off

2. Philosophy, Purity Made Simple with a sample of Miracle in a Jar – $19.95

3. St. Ives Green Tea Cleanser – $3.99 I think

4. Herbal Essance Morrocan Oil- $2.50

3. Too Faced Melted Lipstick in Melted Peony – $17.00

4. Smashbox Full Exposure Mini Palette – $15.00 I think, and I don’t even see it on their website. Its like a smaller sized version of the Full Exposure.

5. OGX Keratin Smoothing Condtioner – $4.99

I was soooo excited for the Too Faced Melted Lipsticks (the reason the sale sucked me in) and I found the Smashbox Mini on like an end table type thing behind the full sized version. Since I got all these new stuff you know I had to dig in and play and while I was at it I tried to use only High End Beauty brands to compete my look!

Almost didn’t include this picture but just so you know, you need smooooooth lips PRIOR to appling this lipstick. It clings to everything!

 

Products used (links were possible):

FACE:

Avon Magix Foundation//Kat Von D Tattoo Concealer//MUFE HD Micro Finsh Powder//Smashbox SunTan Matte Bronzer//Too Faced Sweetheart Blush//

EYES:

Urban Decay Perversion Mascara (Sample provided by UD)//Smashbox Full Exposure Mini (Full sized)// CATTVIA Eyeliner

LIPS:

Too Faced Melted Lipstick in Peony

Artistic Bonus Shot:

This entry was posted in Makeup, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to High End Make Up Look (and a haul!)

  1. christinajavete says:

    Oh, what a great haul! Also, I loved shopping at the BX! My dad is retired military and we go weekly to the base. =)
    that’s awesome you got so many products, both drugstore brand and high end brand! That Smashbox eye palette is sooo pretty and I love Purity!

Leave a Reply

