What’s my Hobby? Day 1

I don’t have anything in particular I love to do as a hobby short of taking Instagram photos and applying way too many filters. BUT I do find time to plan a large trip at least once or twice a year and each month is filled with new adventures on the weekends. I blame working full time. And the gym… I’m too tired to want to do a hobby short of sitting on the couch by the end of the day.

BUT that was not the case this last weekend. I took hubby on a birthday weekend to lovely San Diego. I loved living there with my West Coast sister and was so happy to go back and be a tourist in my home town.

image

The first day was spent walking around Balboa Park and burning off the calories from our In-and-Out Burger binge. Have you heard of Animal Style? Hubby got both his burger and fries Animal Style. We were stuffed for a while but worked off enough energy that we wanted to try a dessert at The Prado. Smart Casual by day and Dressy by night it was a perfect pick me up. We decided on an Apple Pear Crisp al la mode. It. Was. Delicous.

image

image

We checked into our hotel after this. We stayed on a beach front property that belonged to the Navy located on Coronado Island. The view was amazing but I was equally amazed at the architecture in the lobby. 

image

We decided to go to his birthday dinner on the Island so we took Stephanie’s recommendation and reserved a table at the Brigantine Seafood restaurant. Hubby had the Swordfish and I had fresh fish tacos that were delicious! He even tried a local beer that was made in small batches on the island! How cool!

image

We slept good that night! Took us 12 hours to get there (plane issues), but it was worth it. End of Day 1!

This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

