Glassware Searching

Now that we are going to have open shelving in the kitchen, it means that I get to go shopping! We do already own a large glass tumbler set from my Grandma, but I think they are getting too fragile. Sometimes I’ll put a drink in one of them and if it is too cold they will shatter! Also, our cat Barney is a jerk and likes to jump up on the counters. In light of all that, and the fact that we still wanted the open shelves, I am on the hunt for some Acrylic Glassware.

Christian and I go through a lot of drink glasses in a day. I know we should probably keep one glass and rinse it through out the day, but I can barely keep track of were my phone is on any given occasion. Don’t make me track a drink cup down too!

So far, we have a couple of contenders:

1. World Market Acrylic Tumblers

I love the colored glasses that they have and they are all reasonably priced!

2. Crate & Barrel Acrylic Tumblers

Crate and Barrel have TONS of really cute acrylic glasses, bonus: Not as expensive as you might think. No more than 6 bucks!

Since I have moved the dishes of choice have been Correll for their unbreakability. Unless you put a steak on it and the cats decide it’s better for them on the floor…THEN they are breakable. So I have been super excited to get grown-up, read: breakable, dishes. When my parents were last out we made our pilgrimage to IKEA and I got two sets of these lovelies:

 

Also picked up these larger flatter bowls. They make great pasta or salad bowls and we use them on the regular.

Other than that the only thing that I have been thinking about is spice containers. Exciting I know. But I see all these pictures with cute containers and I just go GIMME!

These spices from Target’s branch, Archer Farms, have really cute glass bottles. I can see them all lined up in a row! Amazon also carries empty jars that I can fill my self, but the spice jars I have, I had for the past 4 years so I think they are past their prime anyways.

 

Does anyone else do things like this? Find the pretty jars? I mean, I am going to stare at them, so I might as well make them nice to look at!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Glassware Searching

  1. I’ve been refilling my empty glass spice containers with the small spice containers. Since spices are so expensive, I don’t like throwing out a bunch. You know the cats are going to inspect the items on the shelf. Get acrylic!!!

Leave a Reply

