April 2014 Ipsy Bag Review

IPSY April 2014 Glam Bag Review

Hey there glamour readers! I hope you’ve had a wonderful April! I wanted to go over what came in my ipsy Glam Bag for April 2014 and share with you my overall impressions on the products.

Cailyn – Tinted Lip Balm in Apple Pink

I was afraid that this product would be streaky to apply. It looked very sheer and not very opaque. I was pleasantly surprised. I am horrible at applying and keeping up with lip products so I can’t comment too much on longevity. It was moisturizing and felt good on my lips. I read on their website that it has Carnauba wax and Beeswax in it. Thicker than most lipbalms. If I was more of a lipstick wearer I could see using this more. Great for a quick application before I’m out the door on my way to work.

Full Sized Product! Valued at $19.00

Urban Decay – 24/7 Velvet Glide-On Eye Pencil Travel Size

I am a HUGE fan of Urban Decay. Ever since my sister on the West Coast introduced me to them by getting me the NAKED palette for Christmas… I’ve been a fan. They’re consistent with formulas, color pay off, and quality packaging. This is no different! I have Perversion  and it’s more of a glossy finish. There is a definite difference in the black velvet. I want to describe it as chalky but not in a bad way. It’s a cream to powder finish that is matte and blendable. The sample size is a little over a third of a full sized product (full size value is $20). Considering my other full sized product is only half used… a great deal!

Deluxe Sample Size – Estimated Value $8.00

dr. brandt® – microdermabrasion

I have been looking for a good microdermabrasion. This is a good one! But unfortunately it’s a little out of my price range. I received a sample product, but the full sized product is $78.00 for 2oz. I just can’t stomach that. If you can you can purchase it here.

Sample Sized Product – Valued at $9.80

Elizabeth Mott – pop! goes the shadow in Champagne

I had never heard of Elizabeth Mott before. That’s part of the fun in subscribing to ipsy. I get to find out and try new brands of beauty products I have never heard of before. I have  used this a few times and am overall really happy with the product. It works on my skintone as a highlighter or shadow. It’s great as a hint of shimmer for the center of the lips, too! Their website is located here. It appears I have received a full sized product!

Full Sized Product! Valued at $12.00

Sexy Hair – Root Pump Volumizing Spray Mousse

Unfortunately I cannot really review this product because I haven’t used it. I have no need for a product like this. My roots and hair is already thick as it is. I would have loved a smoothing spray or de-frizzer. That I could use! I will hold onto this for a future giveaway!

Sample Sized Product – Valued at $2.90

Overall I’m pretty happy with this month’s ipsy Glam Bag. The value is estimated at $51.70! I pay just over $10/month for this subscription. I think it’s a great value!

If you’re interested in becoming an ipsy member consider joining through my referral link. No pressure! Here it is: http://www.ipsy.com/r/21xi

This entry was posted in Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to April 2014 Ipsy Bag Review

  1. Starr says:

    ipsy was awesome this month I can’t wait until next month already! Great post!

Leave a Reply

