Pantene Pro-V Repair & Protect Review

I received these complimentary sample sized Shampoo and Conditioner from P&G to try out! Look how cute they are in the box 🙂

Let me first say that it’s hard to test the actual repair and protect portion of the product on a sample so I will be focusing on the smell, formula, and how it made my hair feel. (Which may be part of the repair and strengthening. ;D)

Let me start off by telling you I have thick and sometimes curly, frizzy, or wavy hair (depending on it’s mood!). I nearly always straighten my hair. It is a rough day for me if I’m going out with my hair down and it’s not straight.

I used this Thursday night for my hair routine without any extra products. Here is my review:

Smell: Pantene Pro V has never disappointed me in the smell category. This is light and refreshing and has a perfume quality to it. The smell was so strong (as in staying power) that my husband commented on how nice my hair smelled the next morning!

Forumla: It is a thicker shampoo so even if you have thicker hair you don’t have to use too much. It lathers well and after a silver dollar sized palm squeeze I had covered my whole head in suds.

Feel: After using the shampoo my hair felt clean. Wiped away from grime and essential oils too! It would definitely need a conditioner to go with it because the shampoo is not messing around! I used the same amount of conditioner but focused on the back of my head to the roots. Whatever I had left as suds in my hand went to the top of my hair to condition them too!

I let it sit for about 4 minutes while I cleaned the rest of my body, rinsed and rejoiced in clean smelling happy hair.

[UPDATE] I did something crazy when I straightened my hair. I did NOT use any protectant, only what I had from this shampoo/conditioner, and I must say I am impressed! I had less fly aways and my hair is bouncier and not weighed down. THUMBS UP!

I plan on purchasing more of this in the future. My hair really liked this formula!

REMINDER

Don’t forget to enter our 100 Subscriber Celebration Giveaway! Just subscribe to our blog and enter the rafflecopter here to be entered. Check out the blog post here for more information.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

