Empties! Current Empties from East Coast

All of these ran out around the same time! I have been hoarding them so I could do a post with a bunch of them at one time. I wanted to share with everyone what I liked and maybe didn’t like about all of the products I ran out of.

 1. Bath and Body Works – Pink Champagne

This must be discontinued! I couldn’t find it on their website. The closest I could find was some groups on ebay selling it. Example: here. I loved this scent and it lasted me quite a while. I think it had something to do with it being pink and my husband being afraid to use it. Hahah! I loved the smell, although it wasn’t a strong champagne scent. It was sweet and just slightly fruity in smell to me. I have nothing bad to say about this other than it seems to be sold out.

2. St Ives Purifying Sea Salt Body Wash

This “exfoliating” body wash had a fresh clean scent. The kind of scent you’d expect from a bar of soap. Just refreshing. It did however have very micro-fine “exfoliating” properties. I used it mostly for the smell because there’s nothing better to me than a crisp clean smell during certain times of the month! Don’t say you can’t understand!

3.  CHI – 44 Iron Guard

I’m always straightening my hair. It’s horrible I know! But I haven’t gotten to the point in my life where I can find something to tame my messy mane. This CHI Iron Guard is great at making my hair feel healthy even after I’ve ironed the crap outta it! 🙂 I will say I noticed my hair took a lot longer to get greasier. I’m pretty sure it helped slow the process! A+!

4. Neutrogena – Triple Moisture Silk-Touch Leave-In Conditioner Cream

I am IN.LOVE.WITH.THIS. It makes my hair feel like butter and, another plus?, SUPER shiny. This product also lasted FOREVER. Ladies I’m sure I’ve had this for almost 6 months and I have long hair. I use it about 1-2 a week. Super moisturizing and heavy so I don’t use it everyday. I plan on repurchasing this item!

5. Head and Shoulders – Damage Rescue 2 in 1

Y’know how sometimes 2 in 1’s don’t always feel like there’s much conditioning going on? Well! Not this one! I never used a conditioner when using this product. I like the dandruff help. Especially during the end of winter months and beginning of spring/summer. This is when my scalp is the most confused and starts to get angry with me. I like the smell (I’m a big smell fan, can you tell), and the dandruff fighting properties worked well.

Overall I’m compeltely happy with all of my ’empties’ in this post. Out of all of them I think the one I will more than likely repurchase is Neutrogena’s Triple Moisture Silk Touch Leave-In Cream. If you’re in the store anytime soon… SMELL IT. You won’t be disappointed.

REMINDER

Don’t forget to enter our 100 Subscriber Celebration Giveaway! Just subscribe to our blog and enter the rafflecopter here to be entered. Check out the blog post here for more information.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

