ipsy March 2014

I know it’s the last day in March. I’m sorry this is so late but it still counts! Right? I didn’t receive my ipsy bag until LATE. Like I’m talking last weekend. I used to have mine shipped and arrive at my door by the 15th. Now it’s later and later and later. That’s about my only complaint as the items in this month bag are legit. Like… to legit to quit … ipsy because shipping is a bit slow.

Here’s a look I made with the Be A Bombshell Quad that came in this month’s bag.

Now let’s break it down.

Be a Bombshell – Bora Bora Eyeshadow Quad

You can purchase here. Value – $16.00 (full-sized)

I absolutely love this quad! Not to mention the value of this item has already more than paid back what I spent to receive it (my monthly subscription cost is $10.75). It’s velvety and blendable.

Pacifica – Body Butter

You can purchase hereValue – $4.50 (deluxe sample)

I am not a super huge fan of coconut but this body butter doesn’t have a super strong coconut scent. It’s thick and super intense. A little will go a long way! This was great on my elbows and hands after a long day!

Chella – Indigo Blue Eyeliner

You can purchase hereValue – $24.00 (full-sized)

This product is BLUE! It is very bright as an eyeliner. I thought it would be a darker navy blue, because most indigo blue eyeliners come off darker than described but this comes off lighter! The only negative I have about this product is that it is quick to dry so it is not really considered blendable. I would love to have been able to create smokey blue eyes with this but the fact that the color pigmentation is so good makes up for that. And the value! Another full sized product!

bareMinerals – Marvelous Moxie™ Lipstick in Get Ready

You can purchase hereValue – $7.00 (deluxe sample)

I haven’t used bareminerals in a long time. I used it right after high school as my foundation routine but not much sense. I really like this lipstick sample. It’s buttery and smooth. While I like it, I couldn’t pay the full retail of $18.00. I believe NYX butter lipstick offers the same texture for half the price ($6.99 on average for a full sized product).

This month was worth over $50. I received two full sized products and 2 deluxe samples!! Are you interested in becoming a Glam Bag subscriber? No pressure but here’s a referral link if you’re interested in trying it out. I highly recommend it!

This entry was posted in Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

