The Waiting

Until yesterday, I had not bought a single piece of clothing for 3 months! Why you ask? I had made it my goal to pay down our credit card (because we will soon be filling it back up) and have our wedding paid off within a year. My husband and I are both blessed to have full time jobs, so the money that I was usually spending to fill up my closet space was used to pay down the credit card. We’ve paid more than 70% of it off and hope to finish the last chunk once we get our taxes back.

What made me break my streak?

I bought a white running shirt! In three weeks I will be running my first 5K. I have mentioned this to friends and family as a New Years Resolution for the last two years. (Shh!) This year I am making it a reality.  I wanted to enter a fun 5k to help with my nerves/doubts of my running ability. So I’ve entered The Color Run! How fun does this run look?

 

Should be a blast! I’ll let you guys know how I do. I’m hoping to be able to run the whole thing. I’ve been running the 2 mile track and using the treadmill to work on my endurance/speed. Let’s see where this goes!

 

Has anyone else done a color run? Did you like it, not like it? Let me know!

This entry was posted in Health and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Waiting

  1. anitasmakeup says:

    Hope everything goes ok on your run, it looks really fun lol

  2. Looks like a crazy good time. Good Luck!!!

  3. Awesome- so fun!! My brother did this and had a blast! Can’t wait to see your photos!

Leave a Reply

