BeautyBox 5 March

New month, New BeautyBox 5!

This month was all about ‘Spring Cleaning’. Getting rid of that old makeup and getting multi use products that take up less space. I can so get behind that.

Jane’s Pick Hand Soap

I have no clue what scent this is, but I used it and it was lovely. I have never really used bar soap in place of liquid, but this lathers well and washes clean. Note: Based off the website it looks like I got Kind, which is an orange, tangerine and vanilla scent. I’d say so as the citrus is noticeable.

Tree Hut Body Butter

I was smelling these at Ulta last week and I am pretty pumped I got this. I was torn between this scent and the ‘Brazilian Nut’ smell. This is definitely going to work with me. Absorbed fast, smells great whats not to love?

Bellapierre Cosmetics Makeup Base

The card says this is a concealer, illuminator, and eyelid primer. For darker skins, maybe illuminator, but it is far too light for anyone lighter than me really. I Would probably use this solely as a shadow primer, the finish on it is pretty tacky. Pretty think and hard to warm up for under eyes, but maybe because it was sitting in my mailbox? I don’t know. Glad to have it and try it out though!

Hard Candy Nail Polish

Ohhhhh yeahhh, bringing the 90s back. I love the little ring on it, a little teeny bopper, but kinda cute. No clue on longevity or anything, but can’t go wrong with hot pink!

Swissco Facial Pad

I am actually pretty excited for this. I think I am going to keep it in the shower and use it there. I really like my Olay Fresh Effects face massager that I have and use that daily. This will be nice for the exfoliator I recently purchased from Neutrogena.

Now to the good part, TOTALS!

Total

Jane’s Pick All Natural Soap: Kind. No size. Value: ?? Going to guess around $1.00

Tree Hut Shea Body Butter in Coconut Lime. 2 oz. Value: $2.15

Bellapierre Cosmetics Makeup Base. .29oz Value: $18.99

Hard Candy Just Nails Nail Color in Pretty in Punk. One size Value: $3.99

Swissco Dual-Sided Facial Pad. One size. Value: $2.00

Total Value: $28.13

Total Paid: $8.25

BeautyBox5 keeps the goods coming. There have been few instances where I have been disappointed, but this March I am totally not. I will use every item in the box, nothing is going to be shoved to the back corner.

Unbox anything good this month?

This entry was posted in Bargain Deals, Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

