Shoe Dupe/New Purchase

Hello again! I got sucked into all my TV shows that I watch as almost all of them came back from hiatus at the same time. Anyone want to know what shows I watch? I’m pretty eclectic with what I watch; maybe I can point you into the direction of a new favorite!

Anyways, I get email alerts from Charlotte Russe for some reason. I don’t buy the clothes but I love their accessories. Side note: My favorite gold watch I got from them SHATTERED. I hit it against the side of my house by accident and when I looked at it later it was smashed to smithereens! Bummer, but maybe that means I should get more… 😉 Well on Tuesdays they have ‘Tuesday Shoesday’ with varying sales and one day it was BOGO Free on all CLEARANCE. WHOOO

A great sale on great prices? Yes, please!

As a tall girl (I’m 5′ 10”) I never have a use for heels, but boots and flats are my jam. The boots that I bought about a year ago are starting to wear down, I guess trekking through Japan will do that to any boot! And as I was scrolling I saw these beauties:

And they show a striking resemblance to these lovelies from Valentino:

As I said, I don’t need a 4″ heel, nor do I need the $945 price tag.

Then I saw the black ones and I couldn’t decide! I had to text Lauren for help! While I was waiting for the decision, I looked at some boots and ended up with these guys:

A little biker, a lot of attitude!

With those in the shopping bag and the decision of getting the black flats, my total for the 2 shoes was $29.30 after shipping! I looked for a free shipping code but no dice, and the 10% off for email sign-ups didn’t show until, like, 3 days after I placed the order.

The boots are great! They fit over my calves which is always a problem with these type boots.

And the flats are lovely! Fits great and really comfy. I took them out today to go to Sprouts and I could have walked forever in them!

CR Shoes

See anything awesome these past few weeks? I just got a Twitter (so late into the game I know) and it is so exciting! Sherwin Williams ‘Tweeted’ me back and I squealed. I think I understand the draw! You should follow me! It won’t be solely about the blog; just my life!

namestamp

This entry was posted in Bargain Deals, Fashion and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Shoe Dupe/New Purchase

  1. I got a pair of shoes just like yours and felt so much satisfaction that they looked very similar to the Valentino pair and about $700 cheaper!! Lol! Love yours !

  2. I’ll have to check this one!

Leave a Reply

