My Favorite Things: December 2013

Where did this month go!?

Well, it is time to show you what I have been loving this month! These are things that have made my life easier, a new beauty product, or something as simple as flowers!

1. Trader Joe’s Spicy Chai Tea Latte. This stuff is so good. I make a cup in the morning for breakfast, add a banana, or some piece of fruit, and I am good to go! Sometimes, I doctor it up a bit and add a little bit of caramel syrup! Seriously delish! Other days I’ll even add whipped cream with some pumpkin spice on top too. What can I say? It’s my inner Starbucks Barista coming out.

2. Fruits and Veggies. I know. I know. But ever since cutting meat out of my diet, I have been forcing myself to become more creative in the kitchen. Lots of, ‘How can I beef up this recipe so it’s filling and nutritious?’. Trader Joe’s has been so helpful in helping me find new ways to make my salads. I know this will be something I will have to keep up the rest of my life, so I better start now, right?

3. Clean and Clear Morning Burst Gel Moisturizer. I got this item in my December BeautyBox5 and I have been using it NON STOP. I love it! It absorbs so fast! Still not a huge fan of the scent, but it’s growing on me. It also really doesn’t clog pores, which is a bonus with my picky skin! Full size is about $5.

4. Skype. I have been using Skype a lot this past month for all of the holidays! It sure is great to see your families and loved ones, even if you are separated by oceans (literally). I love that is it free, duh, and it has also been really dependable for me; more so than FaceTime is.

So there are my favorite standout items of December. Anything that you have been using a lot? Got any presents that you think will be on January’s list? Let me know!

pssssst! We will be hosting a giveaway at 100 followers! Share this with your followers so we can get this giveaway going!

namestamp

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Favorite Things: December 2013

  1. Pingback: East Coast: December 2013 Favorites | East to West

Leave a Reply

