First Impression Friday: Maybelline

I got a few new makeup items on an impulse thanks to Ulta’s 40% off Maybelline ‘Black Friday’ sales. I have been looking for items similar to these for a while and at 40% off, you can’t go wrong!

FIT me! Shine Free Foundation-115 Ivory

Dream Bouncy Blush-Candy Coral

Color Tattoo 24hr Metal-70 Barely Branded

 

Foundation First!

 

FIT me! Shine Free- 115 Ivory

According to the description it has a built in primer/shine reducer, anything to lessen my steps I am interested in! The product goes on really smoothly and blends well with fingers. It evened out my complexion without the use of powder! By the end of the day I was still pretty shine free, though in my T-area was a little uneven (a problem I have with all foundations!). I would probably want to get a foundation buffer brush just to get that super smooth look. Color fits me just right!

Dream Bouncy Blush-Candy Coral


These have been out for a while and I have wanted to try some new blushes. I have recieved the NARS blush palette and that has served me very well, but there was no coral colors included. It seems very orange to me, but I have read great reviews on it that it is great for all skin colors. Never have I worked with a ‘cream’ formula, at least that’s what it feels like too me. I will probably just use my angled blush brush and just lightly swirl it in the product. Overall I can’t wait to try it.

Color Tattoo 24hr Metal-70 Barely Branded

I am really hoping these are similar to MAC Paint Pots. My eyelids tend to be pinker then the rest of my face and I hate putting foundation on them, even the smallest amount. I was torn between this color and the Taupe one, and I am very glad that I went with this one! It is the perfect ‘base color’ for applying eye shadow, or just by its self it is a great brightener. With out a primer, it still creases…a little. Not as bad as a pan eyeshadow does on me, and its very easy to blend back out. Over all very happy!

 

Anyone else get excited over new (to you) make up? I am looking at some lip products next!

 

This entry was posted in Makeup and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

