ipsy November 2013

This month was by far the best ipsy bag I have gotten so far. I received 6 products in this month’s “Glam it Up” bag. I’ve already used 5/6 of the products and I have no complaints. Let me break them down for you and then we’ll go one by one.

ipsy November 2013

Bag Includes 6 products!! This is over $65 worth of product for a $10/month subscription!! Join me on ipsy and subscribe to the Glam Bag! You get at least 4-5 beauty products every month delivered to your door, for just $10. Michelle Phan *(http://www.youtube.com/user/MichellePhan)* curates the bags! Check it out here: http://www.ipsy.com/r/21xi

EM Cosmetics – Waterliner – Amazing Grey – $20.00
Starlooks Gem Eye Pencil – Amethyst – $14.00
Pixi Beauty – Bronzer – Subtly Suntouched – Estimated $3.50
Kiss- everEZlashes Lash Double Pack – Estimated $4.25
Nailtini – Straight Up Color Nail Lacquer – Caviar Cocktail – $13.00
Be a Bombshell – Lip Crayon – Shameless – $14.00

EM Cosmetics Waterliner in Amazing Grey by Michelle Phan

I have nothing negative to say about this waterliner. It goes on smooth. It’s rich in color and it stays! That’s the most important part about something that is going to be on something constantly moving (your eyes!). I think grey compliments lots of skin tons and it works even on us red heads.

Starlooks Gem Eye Pencil – Amethyst

I wore this today and it lasted all day, no joke! Still sparkly, still shiny. It lasted through a quick trip to the gym. I’ve had it on since 7AM and it’s now 9PM and it’s still there. I give this an A+. I recommend doing a thick line of this eye pencil as an eyeliner and then putting a sharp liquid liner on top of it, thin enough for the sparkle to show through.

Pixi Beauty – Bronzer – Subtly Suntouched

I can’t seem to find this anywhere sold online without the Kabuki brush. I’m estimating it at a $3.50 value because it’s sold at $18.00 with the brush and we were given about a 1/3rd sample of the actual bronzer. That’s okay though because it’s perfectly sized for me. I’m fairer skinned and do not really benefit from a darker bronzer. This has a perfect semi-matte finish that really blends. I’ve only used it once this morning but I really like it so far.

https://i0.wp.com/i.imgur.com/RRP8za7.png

Kiss- everEZlashes Lash Double Pack

SQUEEE!! I am so excited about these. They’re sold at Walmart and Walgreens. This means… if I can finally perfect the art of fake eyelashes I can easily repurchase! They’re also inexpensive. $4.25 and I have an applicator and 2 sets of eyelashes. I’ll let you know when I get to use these. This was the only product I haven’t used yet out of the ipsy November bag.

Nailtini – Straight Up Color Nail Lacquer – Caviar Cocktail

I had to put this on ASAP. I love that the gun metal grey is in this fall. Perfect nail polish in this ipsy bag! This is one coat over the last nail polish I had. Read: I was too lazy to take off my old nail polish because I had 10 minutes to get out the door and I HAD to try it. Worth it.

Be a Bombshell – Lip Crayon – Shameless

I will be the first to admit that I got a Be a Bombshell Lip Crayon in a previous ipsy bag and I barely used it. I don’t think it was a good color for me, but this shameless shade? PERFECT.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~

I honestly don’t always find a use for everything I get in my glam bag but this month was above and beyond my expectations. I have to hand it to the ipsy team and of course it’s co-founder and curator Michelle “Mish” Phan.

(Side note) I love that Michelle is so committed to interacting with her fans. Last night I had a fangirl moment because she responded to me on Instagram and complimented my eyebrows. Funny how something you’re so self conscious about can be clouded by your own doubt and nick picking when it’s really a strength.

This entry was posted in Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to ipsy November 2013

  1. Pingback: December 2013 Ipsy Bag! Review + Pics | PEARLSNHEELS

Leave a Reply

