BeautyBox 5- November 2013

Hey guys! I am ALIVE! I went on a semi-hiatus as Christian was home for his mid-tour, and then my parents came into town and then we ended our vacation with a trip to TOKYO! I’m writing up a post as we speak about what I did, best places and so forth.

I digress..

I came back just in time to get this months BB5 and what a great box this month is! Check it out:

This box was all about prep and prime. While some of the items might not quite make sense, they are great items non the less.

First Impressions: WOW! FULL SIZED ITEM! SCORE.

Another Aveeno Product. Loved the hand lotion from last month, it totally came in handy in Tokyo. The card says: ‘Treat yourself to a luxurious and calming clean! This creamy lavender-scented body wash will leave your skin feeling soft and smooth, while relaxing your senses.’ I am pretty excited to try this as the body wash I have currently I am not a huge fan of. Hopefully it wont break me out, and it shouldn’t because its Aveeno but you never know.

Montagne Jeunesse Glacial Cooling Face Mask. The card says: ‘Cleanse pores and strengthen your skin’s natural barriers with this mud-infused fabric mask. Just open, unfold and place on cleansed skin for 10-15 minutes.’ I have used this company before with the face masks in varies varieties for things like girls nights and sleep overs. This one is different as it is a full face mask

FULL SIZED Secret Clinical Strength. The card reads: ‘Hooray, a clinical strength antiperspirant that actually goes on dry (no sticky feeling) and works to battle three types of sweat: stress, activity and heat!’

Woo! Full sized with a coupon to get another full sized for FREE! What a great deal in this box for sure! I’ll also admit that before these clinical strength brands started to arrive in stores I had the worst sweating problems. I still have flair ups but between the prescription one that I use and this every so often I have been pleasantly surprised.

Jean Pierre Cosmetics Nail Polish Remover Wipes. ‘Never worry about cracked or peeling polish again with these travel-ready, pre-packaged polish-removing wipes! They’re Acetone-free and contain vitamin E and pro-vitamin B5 for nourished cuticles! Just open, unfold and rub that polish right off! WARNING: THESE SMELL STRONG. USE IN WELL VENTILATED AREA. Besides that, my mom used these on glittery, dark nail polish and they worked really well. She said the wipes themselves are dry feeling but do the job quickly.

Bellapierre Cosmetics Shimmer Powder. ‘Back by popular demand, here are more shimmer shadows in gorgeous shades! Expand your collection of makeup must haves with these luminous, long-wear shadows that are perfect for even the most sensitive eye!’

This is such a pretty purple shade with slight gold shimmer. I was excited when the sneak peak showed this Bellapierre was going to be apart of our November Box. I saw a purple set at Ross today and I was hoping the color I got would be purple! Can’t wait to try it out.

Totals

Aveeno Positively Nourishing Calming Body Wash, 2 fl oz. Value: $1.00

Montagne Jesunesse Glacial Cooling Face Mask, one. Value: $2.49

Secret Clinical Strength Antiperspirant and Deodorant, 1.6 oz. Value: $ 7.99 + Free Coupon. Total: $15.98

Jean Pierre Cosmetics Nail Polish Remover Wipes, 2 ct. Value: $.79

Bellapierre Cosmetics Shimmer Powder, .08 oz. Value: $14.99

Totals: $35.25!

Wow! What a great box. 3 Full sized items in the box this month.

Unbox anything good this month?

This entry was posted in Makeup, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to BeautyBox 5- November 2013

  1. I have been using Mitchum Power gel in the summer, but will look for this and give it a try.

Leave a Reply

