Target Haul 11/9/13

Target has to be my favorite chain to get items for the home as well as my favorite, makeup! Today was no different. I had every intention to come in and only exchange my defective lipstick for a new one, but I got a little excited with the holiday items that were out and I wanted to share it with you what I found! If you can believe it I spent exactly $35!

I love NYX, Rimmel, and e.l.f.! They’re budget/bargain brands with quality product that performs. I decided it would be easiest for me to share their quality by doing swatches on my skin. Keep in mind I did not use ANY primer and they’re still so pigmented!

Ladies, I only swiped this twice on my naked wrist. Look how much color picks up! I will say that this lipstick bleeds. I would recommend setting it with a translucent powder, or top it with a gloss. It is large and in charge and the perfect red shade for me. I never thought a redhead could rock red, but after the Mad Men shoot, I am convinced!

I purchased a dress today from JCPenny for a Christmas Dinner that is coming up for my Husband’s work. I don’t want to post it yet, because I want it to be a surprise, but the Burnt Plum baked eyeshadow by e.l.f. is going to go great with a smokey eye look I plan on doing. I’ll be pulling the colors from their Essential Flawless Eyeshadow quad for accident colors. I’m so excited!

I don’t have anything planned for this trio yet, but doesn’t mean I won’t find something! I don’t have any greens and I thought this trio included shades that would compliment my green eyes. I had watched Kandee Johnson’s tinkerbell makeup tutorial this morning… I guess I just have green on my mind!

I didn’t do any swatches of the NYX Skinny Eyeliner marker… I love how it feels and the tip really is super skinny but the liner liquid doesn’t seem to make it all the way to the tip, so I have to press it in to get it working…It’s the only thing I’m disappointed in from my haul today. I might have to go return it… it just seems dried out. Any tips on fixing that, or do you think I got a dud?

The ornaments and square charger plates were my impulse buy. I bought them to show hubby the colors I want to implement in our tree this year. I hope he likes it~ 🙂

This was my makeup look while I went out today. I had a grey heathered tshirt on and it pulled out the colors in the stitching. What do you think?

Do you already have your Christmas Tree theme picked out for 2013? Do you even like a themed tree? Share your ideas. I’m open to all! Talk to you soon!

Image | This entry was posted in Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Target Haul 11/9/13

  1. apartment136 says:

    You’ll love the e.l.f. burnt plum! Try it wet. It’s very versatile.

Leave a Reply

