Makeup Tutorial: Bella Terra Mineral Cosmetics Shimmer – Emotion

This is my first makeup tutorial, so be gentle! Here I go…

I start with a naked eye. Underneath and around my eye I use NYX Waterproof Concealer. I have really bad dark circles. I’m looking into what I can do to help with this but for now I’m just trying to cover it up.  I’m pretty light skinned (the curse of being a red head) so I use this in the color fair. Check it out here. Over the top of my lid I use Too Faced Shadow Insurance. Click here. A little goes a long way! I give this a minute to set and use my favorite matte powder called Stay Matte by Rimmel in the color Transparent. Click here.

So Fresh and So Clean!

I’m using the color “Emotion” from my October Ipsy Glam Bag for this tutorial. It’s made by the company Bella Terra Minerals Cosmetics. I haven’t used their products before, but I hope this tutorial shows how impressed I am with it’s coverage and blend ability. This is a clip of how I would apply the product. I would call this a stippling method. I’m dabbing and pressing the loose shadow into my lid. I’m not worrying too much about cleanliness of the application because I will be blending away. In the clip I am using the medium shadow brush from Coastal Scents that I also got in my October Ipsy Glam Bag. Double Whammy!

Now it’s time to blend away! I used a blending brush from SOHO. I scored this in my January 2013 Glam Bag from Ipsy! I love these bags! I am still using this product almost a year later.

Now it’s time for eye liner! I prefer to do a subtle cat eye on 3/4th of my eye. This makes my small eyes appear larger and gives them some depth. Starting from the right center on my top lash line I drag Starlook’s Kohl eyeliner in Obsidian (September 2013 Glam Bag!!) as close to the lash line as possible. Again, blend blend blend! Repeat the same process on the lower lash line, this time keeping closer to the left middle of the eye and blending away. I decided to play with more of the Emotion color and added a little to the brush to put over the top of the lower lash line’s eyeliner. Again, blend blend blend! Should look something like this:

Don’t mind me and the little bumps on my head. I had just finished a shower and hadn’t re-applied a full face of foundation. Whoopsie! Did I mention it’s my first tutorial? Ahem, moving on. Now it’s time for mascara! Icing on the cake that for the eyes. I’m currently using Neutrogena Healthy Volume Waterproof Mascara in Carbon Black. I do one coat covering the top lashes only. While it dries I touch up any stray powder on my face. Removing it with a large powder brush. A second coat of mascara and I should be good to go. Here’s a closeup of the look I created using two items from the Ipsy’s October Glam Bag!

I hope you enjoyed my first tutorial! I hope to make videos soon. What color did you receive in your glam bag? Have you created a tutorial? I’d love to see it!

This entry was posted in Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Makeup Tutorial: Bella Terra Mineral Cosmetics Shimmer – Emotion

  1. LOVE this color!!!!!! It makes your eyes pop green! Nice tutorial too!!
    ~Anna

  2. Pingback: NYX: Makeup Tutorial | East to West

Leave a Reply

