BeautyBox5-October

This is my very first beauty subscription and I think I will enjoy this immensely. Nothing like coming home to find make up in your mailbox!

Lauren has you covered with Ipsy, and I chose BeautyBox 5. A subscription service like all the rest, you pay and each month a box of goodies arrives to your door. With this company you can actually pre-pay for the year at $99 which boils down to $8.25 per month. Not too bad.

Here is what I received with my first box:

This month was all about taking it easy, going back to the basics and letting your skin recover from summer.

The info card.

Nice travel size Aveeno lotion. This will definitely will come in handy at work.

L.A. Fresh: Facial Cleansing Wipes. I have used the ones in the purple package before from them and they didn’t make me break out. I’ll probably take these with me to Tokyo.

Glitter Toe Spreaders. I actually will find use of these. I love painting my toes, and of course you can’t have the spreaders without some polish!

Mini Nubar Alter Ego Iridescent Nail Polish. For use alone or over a base coat. Did one coat on top of naked nails and it applies really well. I did have to play with some of the bits of glitter, though.

Model Co Satin Lip Stick in Sunset. This is a full-sized product! A very wearable copper/rose. Not a huge fan of the packaging, feels a bit bulky and not very stable, though I do like the white and pink colors. It does include a mirror on the side so that’s a bonus. The formula is very smooth and feels nice on the skin. I am worried that the satin finish will wear off after a few hours, I talk a lot at work.

Totals

Aveeno Daily Moisturizing Lotion, 2 oz. Value: $2.48

Model Co Lipstick Lip Couture, full size. Value: $17.00

Swissco Glitter Toe Spreaders, full size. Value: $2.00

LA Fresh Facial Cleansing Wipes, 8 ct. Value: $3.28

Nubar Alter Ego Nail Lacquer, .25 oz. Value: $4.00

Total Value: $28.76

 

Overall for my first box I am super impressed, especially as I only paid $8.25 for it! I can’t wait for next months already!

Have you unboxed something cool this month?

This entry was posted in Makeup and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to BeautyBox5-October

  1. What a nice treat in your mailbox.

Leave a Reply

