Fall Fashion Survey

1.) What fall trend are you most excited for?

I am most excited for layering. I want to play with textures, colors, and patterns this fall. Scarfs are also high on my list because I am just addicted to them. They’re a statement piece and so versatile with the different ways to wear them.

2.) What is your favorite fall beauty product?

Right now I am obsessing over Sugar/Salt Scrubs. Stephanie showed me a company called Basin. It’s in Downtown Disney. They let you try their products by washing your hands on site with the different kinds of bath salts and body scrubs they have in the store. The scents were amazing. I recently found Greenscape Organic Salt Scrub in Cocoa Butter from TJ Maxx (for $7.99!) and I have used it quite a few times. It makes my hands feel like butter and smells great too!

3.) What is your favorite fall drink?

I’m a fan of hot drinks year around, more especially in the fall. If it’s the morning my go-to drink at Starbucks is a Tall Skinny Vanilla Latte (100 calories!!). But I’m also digging the Caramel Spiced Apple Cider.

4.) What is your favorite fall scent?

This might come as a shocker but I do not like anything that smells of strong pumpkins. My favorite fall scent would have to be the baked goods (there’s my sweet tooth again). My current crush is the Vermont Sugar Maple from Bath and Body Works.

5.) Which fall trend do you hate?

I do not like the colored tights with shorts and Ugg boots look. I know it’s popular for the college girls, but maybe that’s exactly why I dislike it… I’ve grown out of that but had Ugg boots until recently.. so I guess I shouldn’t judge too bad … I’m getting old…lol

Yuck!

6.) What is your Halloween costume this year?

I recently purchased a red wig for my costume at Disney’s Not-So-Scary Halloween Party. I think I’m going to be frugal and keep the same costume for our Halloween party at home. Hipster Ariel. BOOM.

7.) Favorite nail color?

I am so excited that dark metallics are in for this fall! I love rocking a dark green, slate grey, or rose gold.

Essie’s: Trophy Wife, Cashmere Bathrobe, Good as Gold

8.) What is your favorite Halloween candy?

I’m going to stick with some classics. Twix and Kit Kats. Something about them…. I can’t help it… I HAVE to have them… They are dangerously addictive to me. Haha.

(Who knew there were so many different flavors?! My new mission is to find one!!)

Take the survey and let me know what you answer!! 😀

This entry was posted in Fashion, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fall Fashion Survey

  1. immy2826 says:

    1. What fall trend are you excited for?
    Scarves, layered jewelery, boots…just got to go find some.
    2.What is your favorite fall beauty product?
    I am behind on this whole fall season, on a mission so find some new products. East to West is giving me some great ideas 😉
    3. What is your favorite fall drink?
    Not really a fall drink but i have finally mastered making at home vanilla frappachinos (sp)…oh so good…and cheap.
    4. What is your favorite fall scent?
    I am a sucker for the labeled “fall” scents. warm rustic smells. not a fan of sugary smells.
    5. Which fall trend do you hate?
    Ugg boots worn when the temp is higher than 60 degrees.
    6. What is your Halloween costume this year?
    ummm…… slacking in that area too.
    7. Favorite nail color?
    neutral tones
    8. What is your favorite Halloween candy?
    Candy corn and reeses.

    🙂 Kim

  2. Omgsh, I completely agree about the uggs, tights and shorts look!. I remember all the sorority girls doing that look in college. Tight and shorts can be so cute, but not with uggs, please :p

Leave a Reply

