Beauty Purchase: NYX

Lauren did her post already about her NYX finds and here is mine!

Since we were going on the way to the airport, and my carry on was already maxed out, I only got a few things from Ulta.

Lets talk Shine Killer:

I have been noticing that while at work, I tend to get a bit shiny. Maybe the 115 degree summer has had something to do with it too..I am standing or walking around all day so I don’t really have time to touch up my face. And while is hasn’t been a huge problem, I was looking for something to help cut down on the shine by the end of the day. It feels like a thinner Photofinish, but soaks into the skin a lot faster. Photofinish always makes me feel slimy for a bit before it soaks in. Packaging says that it can be placed on bare skin, or over make up, or by its self. I chose the before make up path.

So here are the super awesome before/after shots:

 

A little shine around my nose and a smidge on my forehead. I am going to keep trying different ways of applying to see what works.

Next, the NYX Love in Paris palette in Je Ne Sais Quoi. It contains quite a few shimmers which I am normally not fond of, but lots of wearable cool browns and champagnes.

I am a sucker for packaging. Look at the cute bow clasp. LOOK AT IT!

And I am going to throw this out there: these do not swatch the best. Some colors cough talking to you bottom left cough swatch horribly chalky, but apply to your eye just fine.

Did a simple eye with the lightest of the colors.

Staying power lasts a rather long time and I am really impressed. I plan on taking this palette with me on vacation as it has basically all that I need for a variety of different looks. I tend to stay in my realm of safe neutrals and I hope the bolder row at the bottom will help me be more adventurous.

Do you have a go to eye look? Any tips for being shine free? You know, besides not living on the surface of the sun?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Beauty Purchase: NYX

Lauren did her post already about her NYX finds and here is mine!

Since we were going on the way to the airport, and my carry on was already maxed out, I only got a few things from Ulta.

Lets talk Shine Killer:

I have been noticing that while at work, I tend to get a bit shiny. Maybe the 115 degree summer has had something to do with it too..I am standing or walking around all day so I don’t really have time to touch up my face. And while is hasn’t been a huge problem, I was looking for something to help cut down on the shine by the end of the day. It feels like a thinner Photofinish, but soaks into the skin a lot faster. Photofinish always makes me feel slimy for a bit before it soaks in. Packaging says that it can be placed on bare skin, or over make up, or by its self. I chose the before make up path.

So here are the super awesome before/after shots:

 

A little shine around my nose and a smidge on my forehead. I am going to keep trying different ways of applying to see what works.

Next, the NYX Love in Paris palette in Je Ne Sais Quoi. It contains quite a few shimmers which I am normally not fond of, but lots of wearable cool browns and champagnes.

I am a sucker for packaging. Look at the cute bow clasp. LOOK AT IT!

And I am going to throw this out there: these do not swatch the best. Some colors cough talking to you bottom left cough swatch horribly chalky, but apply to your eye just fine.

Did a simple eye with the lightest of the colors.

Staying power lasts a rather long time and I am really impressed. I plan on taking this palette with me on vacation as it has basically all that I need for a variety of different looks. I tend to stay in my realm of safe neutrals and I hope the bolder row at the bottom will help me be more adventurous.

Do you have a go to eye look? Any tips for being shine free? You know, besides not living on the surface of the sun?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

