Orlando Vacation

For me I always take on big projects (Blog) before a long break of no internet (Vacation). The break was well needed and well deserved, but now its time to get back into the swing of things.

Since the Military allows members to go to a Bush Garden Sponsored park once a year for free, we all decided to leave a day early and spend it at Sea World Orlando. We were so glad to be able to make our vacation even more memorable!

None of us had been to the Orlando location, while Lauren and I had been to the San Diego one many, many times. The day started out rather dreary as the weather predicted, but it wasn’t anything some ponchos couldn’t fix. I went on all the rides that they had to offer, and Lauren got a really good picture of me on Manta. And I may have been a little obsessed with the Stingray petting. Only a little…

We saw the Dolphin show and the Shamu show. Ate at the BBQ restaurant (did you know that Sea World doesn’t have disposable straws or lids in respect to the wildlife? I think thats super!)

Dolphin Show at Sea World Orlando

Later that night, I went out to dinner with an old High School friend that works for Disney. Then the next day started our Disney adventure.

Rainy Start to Our Vacation

Now, we spent generally one full day in each of the parks, and for me Epcot was my favorite. We picked these dates mainly for the Food and Wine Festival that they hold each year with 30+ booths of snack sized food stuffs. I don’t have many pictures of the actual vacation, but here are some highlights that I remembered to captured.

CAM00217

View from Hotel

A few from Mickeys Not So Scary Halloween Party. Lauren was Hipster Ariel while I went as Hipster Ursula.

Starbucks really makes it all come together!

Thanks for looking through my picture dump. We had a blast!

Any vacations you have taken recently? What is your favorite things about Disney? Least?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Orlando Vacation

  1. Pingback: Beer Review: Fall | East to West

  2. Pingback: Favorite Things: October | East to West

Leave a Reply

